1. About LMC
  2. Calendar
  3. Library
  4. News
  5. A-Z Index
  6. Directory
  7. Español
  8. Online Classes
  9. InSite



LGBTQ Resources

 

Information and empowerment for the LMC community

Los Medanos College LGBTQ Out List

The Los Medanos College Out List has been created to help build awareness of the diversity and strength that make up the LMC community of gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, and other queer and gender fluid individuals. We are part of your everyday lives and we are proud to be part your community of support here at LMC. Additionally, knowing queer people helps one move beyond stereotypes and discrimination. You can’t always know someone's sexual orientation or gender identity just by looking at them. This invisibility is one of the reasons that discrimination against LGBTQ people exists.

 

The following out LGBTQ faculty, staff, and managers are committed to being a visible presence of the queer community at Los Medanos College. With this Out List, we stand as proud representatives of a welcoming, open, diverse and public community, and offer our leadership on campus

If you would like to add your name to the Out List, please click on the button below.

Add me to the Out List

 

Name

Title

Department

Office

Email Address

Bearden, Joshua

Faculty

History, LGBTQ Studies

CC2-216

jbearden@losmedanos.edu

Figliulo, Mary

Faculty

Computer Science

C.S. Dept.

mfigliulo@losmedanos.edu

Goldfarb, Sharon

Faculty

Nursing

CC3-341

sgoldfarb@losmedanos.edu

Green, Liz

Faculty

English, LGBTQ Studies

CC2-286

egreen@losmedanos.edu

Hiltbrand, Joellen

Faculty

English, LGBTQ Studies

MA-134

jhiltbrand@losmedanos.edu

Holtmann, Erich

Faculty

Math

MA-121

eholtmann @losmedanos.edu

Lynn, Morgan

Faculty

English

CC2-286

mlynn@losmedanos.edu

Magante, Marie

Faculty

Math

MA-140

mmagante@losmedanos.edu

Matthews, Jeffrey

Faculty

English, LGBTQ Studies

CC1-117

jmmatthews@losmedanos.edu

Payne, Piper

Faculty

Recording Arts

R.A. Dept.

piper.payne@gmail.com

Pon, Melissa

Faculty

Counseling

SS4-421

mpon@losmedanos.edu

Rose, Rudolf

Faculty

Counseling

SS4-431A

rrose@losmedanos.edu

Walker-Roberts, Gary

Trustee

CCCCD Governing Board

District

garysimeonwalker@icloud.com

Wood, Catt

Staff

Library

Library

cwood@losmedanos.edu

 

 

Los Medanos College ALLIES List

In addition, the following faculty, staff, and administrators have pledged to act as allies for members of the LMC LGBTQ community. Their pledge includes:

If you would like to add your name to the Allies List, please click on the button below.

Add me to the Allies List

 

Name

Title

Department

Office

Email Address

Tamara Green

Staff

Admissions & Records

SS3-301

tgreen@losmedanos.edu

Annica Soto

Staff

Admissions & Records

Brentwood

asoto@losmedanos.edu

Curtis Corlew

Faculty

Art

CC3-311

ccorlew@losmedanos.edu

Ken Alexander

Faculty, Chair

Art

CC3-312

kalexander@losmedanos.edu

Denise Speer

Faculty

Biology

SCI-119

dspeer@losmedanos.edu

Robert Estrada

Manager

Bookstore

Bookstore

restrada@losmedanos.edu

Dennis Gravert

Faculty, Chair

Chemistry

SCI-232

dgravert@losmedanos.edu

Susan Perkins

Faculty

Child Development

C.D. Dept.

sperkins@losmedanos.edu

Janice Townsend

Faculty

Child Development

CSC-102

jtownsend@losmedanos.edu

Tara Sanders

Staff

Community Laison

CO-402

tsanders@losmedanos.edu

David Reyes

Faculty

Counseling

SS4-427

dreyes@losmedanos.edu

Sophia S. Ramirez

Faculty

Counseling

Counseling

sramirez@losmedanos.edu

Elizabeth Costanza

Faculty

Counseling

SS4-428

ecostanza@losmedanos.edu

Camille Santana

Faculty

Counseling

SS4-422

csantana@losmedanos.edu

Nick Garcia

Faculty, Chair

Drama

CC3-325

ngarcia@losmedanos.edu

Josephine Perry

Faculty

Drama

Drama Dept.

jperryfolino95@earthlink.net

Allison Tubio

Faculty

ESL

ESL Dept.

atubio@losmedanos.edu

Alex Sterling

Faculty, Chair

English

CC2-288

asterling@losmedanos.edu

Yongmin Zhu

Faculty

English

CC2-295

yzhu@losmedanos.edu

Aprill Nogarr

Faculty

English

Brentwood A7

anogarr@losmedanos.edu

Jim Jackson

Faculty

English

CC2-293

jjackson@losmedanos.edu

JoAnn Hobbs

Faculty

English

CC2-287

jhobbs@losmedanos.edu

Stacey Miller

Faculty

English

CC2-239

smiller@losmedanos.edu

Sara Toruno-Conley

Faculty

English

CC2-284

storunoConley@losmedanos.edu

Dabney Lyons

Faculty

English

CC2-293

dlyons@losmedanos.edu

Michael Yeong

Faculty

English

CC2-289

myeong@losmedanos.edu

Caitlin Mitchell

Faculty

English

CC2-238

cmitchell@losmedanos.edu

Marci Lapriore

Faculty

English

CC2-293

mlapriore@losmedanos.edu

Lew Disbrow

Faculty

English

CC2-293

ldisbrow@losmedanos.edu

Scott Warfe

Faculty

English

CC2-294

swarfe@losmedanos.edu

Tennille McEwen

Coordinator

English Lab

CC2-280

tmcewen@losmedanos.edu

Jill Buettner

Faculty

English, LGBTQ Studies

CC2-294

jbuettnerouellette@losmedanos.edu

Deborah Baskin

Staff

Financial Aid

SS3-309

dbaskin@losmedanos.edu

Nancy Ybarra

Dean

Liberal Arts

SS4-442

nybarra@losmedanos.edu

Kim Wentworth

Librarian, Chair

Library

Library

kwentworth@losmedanos.edu

Christina Goff

Librarian

Library

Library

cgoff@losmedanos.edu

Seth Lavender

Faculty

Math

MA-138

slavender@losmedanos.edu

Jeanne Bennett

Faculty

Math

Brentwood

ebennett@losmedanos.edu

Nidia Gonzalinajec

Faculty

Math

Brentwood

ngonzalinajec@losmedanos.edu

Myra Snell

Faculty

Math

MA-129

msnell@losmedanos.edu

Myles Stone Crain

Faculty

Math

MA-138

mcrain@losmedanos.edu

Maria G. Perrone

Faculty

Math

MA-122

mperrone@losmedanos.edu

Marcia Crump

Faculty

Math

MA-122

mcrump@losmedanos.edu

Aaron Nakaji

Staff

Music, Recording Arts

MU3-712

anakaji@losmedanos.edu

Susan L. Reno

Faculty

Nursing

Nursing

sreno@contracosta.edu

Milton Clarke

Faculty

Political Science

CC2-217

mclarke@losmedanos.edu

Bob Kratochvil LMC President President’s Office SS4-404 bkratochvil@losmedanos.edu
Jennifer Adams Staff President’s Office SS4-402 jadams@losmedanos.edu

Justin Nogarr

Staff

Print Shop

CC1-119

jnogarr@losmedanos.edu

Frank Dorritie

Faculty

Recording Arts

MU3-706

fdorritie@losmedanos.edu

Teresea Archaga

Director

Student Life

GA-2

tarchaga@losmedanos.edu

Dave Belman

Dean

Student Success

SS4-408

dbelman@losmedanos.edu

Carole Rogers

Staff

Welcome Services

Welcome Desk

crogers@losmedanos.edu

Laurie Huffman

Faculty, Chair

World Languages

CC2-211C

lhuffman@losmedanos.edu